top of page

Amazon Shipping

Back in September at our Annual Indiana Township Association Educational Conference, I registered with one of the vendors for a drawing for Colts tickets. (Little did we know at the time, just how bad a season this would be.) I commented when I registered that my son would really appreciate these should I win, also commenting that it is difficult for a pastor to get to a 1pm game on Sundays, especially having to drive an hour or so to get there. Well long story short (too late, I know) I won the tickets for the Nov 26 game against the Titans. I offered them to Stefan, and he said he'd go with me, for some reason thinking the game was on Thanksgiving. I found out later that he could not go, and asked him why. He said he was leaving on Friday after Thanksgiving for Peru (no details). I imagined that he might be visiting Machu Picchu and Lima, only to find out that the trip was to be one down the Peruvian Amazon River Basin. At this point Karen went from maternally concerned to overcome with anxiety. I posted a few pics from his trip on FaceBook on my page. Drove him to and from the airport in Indy, and talked about important things on the way down and fun things on the way back. Ask him sometime about the trip.

As for the game, Rick & Lucy Lucas came up to Kokomo, and Rick joined me at the game. Nice stadium, almost nice game!

FYI, I taught a class at the ITA Conference in September. I was blessed to be able to help out, and have received several follow-up phone calls from townships across the state.


bottom of page