top of page

God has never let me down.


Well, I walked into my appointment with my PCP prepared for the absolute worst, and that's what I got, both barrels. But God's amazing grace still prevails as I have no qualms about what lies ahead. I'm not going to share a diagnosis until I actually have one, but I will plead for prayers for my wife. Upon her insistence to accompany me, she also got both barrels.

I did get a couple of things one would not expect. After calling Karen in from the waiting room, Doc rolled his stool over between us and we all held hands as he prayed. One can only be extremely thankful for a physician who asks God's guidance and renounces the powers of Satan. After answering as many of Karen's questions as he could, having laid out his plan of attack, he adjourned to do paperwork. My next unexpected transpiration was when his nurse, Michelle, came in she had the prescription, lab orders, and an appointment this afternoon at 4pm with a gastroenterologist. Not expected! So in a bit I'll head toward the building above, and probably have the first of several tests scheduled.

More to come later.


bottom of page